

SB Meet Team IASB®



The staff of the Iowa Association of School Boards® is here to serve the needs of IASB members and to represent those needs as a voice for Iowa public education. "Team IASB" includes IASB employees as well as adjunct consultants whose knowledge and skills allow us to bring enhanced perspective to our service. Please give us a call—we are at your service!

LEADERSHIP -



D.T. Magee Executive Director (515) 247-7072 dmagee@ia-sb.org



Calvin VandeKrol Chief Financial Officer (515) 247-7030 cvandekrol@ia-sb.org



Stephanie Rousseau Executive Assistant (515) 247-7042 srousseau@ia-sb.org

BOARD LEADERSHIP SERVICES -



Siobhan Schneider
Associate Executive Director,
Board Leadership &
Legal Services
(515) 247-7028
sschneider@ia-sb.org



Lou Gvist
Board Development Director
(515) 247-7064
Igvist@ia-sb.org



Tammi Drawbaugh
Board Development Director
(515) 247-7023
tdrawbaugh@ia-sb.org



Anna Harmon Legal Services Director (515) 247-7050 aharmon@ia-sb.org



Marte Brightman Legal Services Specialist (515) 247-7048 mbrightman@ia-sb.org



Katherine Solan
Board Development Specialist
(515) 247-7046
ksolan@ia-sb.org



Tony VanderZyl
Surveys/Research Consultant
(515) 247-7044
tvanderzyl@ia-sb.org

GOVERNMENT RELATIONS & SCHOOL FINANCE -



Michael Guanci
Associate Executive Director,
Government Relations
& Finance Support
(515) 247-7054
mguanci@ia-sb.org



Jan Miller-Hook
Finance Support Director
(515) 247-7054
jmiller-hook@ia-sb.org



Michelle Johnson Government Relations Director (515) 247-7020 mjohnson@ia-sb.org



Emily Piper Lobbyist (515) 247-7045 epiper@ia-sb.org

COMMUNICATIONS & EVENTS –



Jen Woodley
Associate Executive Director,
Communications & Events
(515) 247-7040
jwoodley@ia-sb.org



Emily Miller
Convention & Events Director
(515) 247-4699
emiller@ia-sb.org



Yve Sojka Communications Specialist (515) 247-7036 ysojka@ia-sb.org



Jeff Rohrick
Membership Specialist
(515) 247-7047
jrohrick@ia-sb.org



Taylor McGill Advocacy & Digital Media Specialist (515) 247-7027 tmcgill@ia-sb.org



Matt Vinsand Convention Consultant (515) 247-7038 convention@ia-sb.org



Devanne Metzger Student Intern dmetzger@ia-sb.org

INTERNAL OPERATIONS -



Stefanie Lovin Finance Director (515) 247-7066 slovin@ia-sb.org



Roni Argetsinger IT Director (515) 247-7061 rargetsinger@ia-sb.org



Yvonne Ballantyne Staff Accountant (515) 247-4680 yballantyne@ia-sb.org



Janet Hammann
Accounting Support &
Receptionist/Office Admin
(515) 288-1991
jhammann@ia-sb.org