Iowa Superintendents Finance & Leadership Consortium (ISFLC) December Conference

December 16–17, 2020
Day 1: 7:30 a.m.–3 p.m.; Day 2: 8 a.m.–3 p.m.
Via Zoom

Register Now

IASB and the UNI Institute for Educational Leadership partner to offer the December ISFLC Conference, a 1.75 day professional development session for Iowa superintendents. Sessions are led by Iowa leaders with skills and expertise in identified criteria areas, and will include large group and small group meetings.


Track 1: Fundamentals of School Finance
Track 4: NEW Leadership Camp for Evaluator Approval Renewal
Track 7: Preparation for Negotiations
Track 15: NEW Leadership-Life Fitness for School Business Officials
Track 33: Contemporary Issues in Finance: Projections/Decision Making/Budget Reductions
Track 36: Improving Internal Controls and Deterring Fraud
Track 42: REVISED School Safety/Crisis Planning & Mental Health Supports in Light of COVID–19


Day 1—Dec. 16
8–9 a.m.
Large Group Opening and Welcome
9–11:30 a.m. Track Time
11:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m. One Hour Self-Structure Lunch Break
12:30–2:30 p.m. Track Time
2:45–3:45 p.m.
Large Group General Session
4–5:30 p.m.
Track Time

Day 2—Dec. 17
8 a.m.–12 p.m.
Track Time
12–1 p.m. One Hour Self-Structured Lunch Break
1–2 p.m. Large Group General Session
2–4 p.m. Track Time

Note: Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the December ISFLC conference will be virtual. Individual tracks will not be recorded.

Registration Details

Fee: $225 per person. $200 for 2-or-more person teams from the same district. A list of materials for each track will be emailed to registrants. Individual tracks will not be recorded.

All tracks are eligible for Superintendent License Renewal Credit through the School Administrators of Iowa. Tracks 1, 5, 7, 15, 33 and 36 will carry School Business Official Authorization.
Ask Me Button  For more information regarding UNI Graduate Credit, email Janelle Finke at UNI. For all other questions, email Kim Huckstadt.

Conference attendees earn
15 Better Boardsmanship credits!

Learn more about
Better Boardsmanship Awards