Staff

The staff of the Iowa Association of School Boards is here to serve the needs of IASB members and to represent those needs as a voice for Iowa public education. “Team IASB” includes IASB employees as well as adjunct consultants whose knowledge and skills allow us to bring enhanced perspective to our service. Please give us a call—we are at your service!

Leadership


Lisa Bartusek
Executive Director
(515) 247-7072
lbartusek@ia-sb.org

Patricia Wright
Chief Financial Officer
(515) 247-7030
pwright@ia-sb.org
 
Stephanie Rousseau
Executive Assistant
(515) 247-7042
srousseau@ia-sb.org

Board Development and Convention


Harry Heiligenthal

Leadership Development Director
(515) 247-7062
hheiligenthal@ia-sb.org

Mary Jane Vens

Board Development Director
(515) 247-7023
mjvens@ia-sb.org

Lou Ann Gvist

Convention Director/Board Development
(515) 247-7064
lgvist@ia-sb.org

Matt Vinsand

Convention Consultant
(515) 247-7038 (402) 677-1768 cell
convention@ia-sb.org

Tony VanderZyl

Surveys/Research Consultant
(515) 247-7044
tvanderzyl@ia-sb.org

Emily Rhodes

Administrative Assistant to Board Development/Leadership
(515) 247-7046
erhodes@ia-sb.org

Communications


Tammy Votava

Communications Director
(515) 247-7040
tvotava@ia-sb.org

Emily Archer

Communications Specialist
(515) 247-7036
earcher@ia-sb.org

Government Relations


Phil Jeneary

Government Relations Director
(515) 247-7027
pjeneary@ia-sb.org

Emily Piper

Lobbying Consultant
(515) 247-7045
emily@ialobbyresources.com

Michelle Johnson

Administrative Assistant to Finance Support/Government Relations
(515) 247-7055
mjohnson@ia-sb.org

Policy, Legal & Human Resource Services


Anna Bergman

Policy/Legal Services Director
(515) 247-7028
abergman@ia-sb.org

Eric Howard

HR Services Director
(515) 247-7050
ehoward@ia-sb.org

Marte Brightman

Administrative Assistant to Policy/HR Services
(515) 247-7048
mbrightman@ia-sb.org

Terry Voy

School Transportation Consultant
(515) 247-7043
tvoy@ia-sb.org

School Finance Support Services


Patti Schroeder

Finance Support Director
(515) 247-7031
pschroeder@ia-sb.org

Shawn Snyder

Finance Support Director
(515) 247-7054
ssnyder@ia-sb.org

Gary Sinclair*

Senior Analytics Advisor
(515) 247-7026
gsinclair@forecast5analytics.com
*PMA employee housed at IASB

Lisa Oakley*

Senior Analytics Advisor
(515) 247-7024
loakley@forecast5analytics.com
*PMA employee housed at IASB

Paul Kruse*

Financial Services Marketing Director
(515) 247-7097
pkruse@pmanetwork.com
 *PMA employee housed at IASB

Michelle Johnson

Administrative Assistant to Finance Support/Government Relations
(515) 247-7055
mjohnson@ia-sb.org

Operations


Genelle Truitt

Controller
(515) 247-7066
gtruitt@ia-sb.org

Karen Sinclair

Interim Accountant
(515) 247-7058
iasbar@ia-sb.org

Theresa Mahedy

Accounting Support/Clerk
(515) 288-1991
tmahedy@ia-sb.org

Kevin Wilson

IT Director
(515) 247-7061
kwilson@ia-sb.org

Angie Kendall

Database/IT Specialist
(515) 247-7047
akendall@ia-sb.org