Board of Directors 

The Iowa Association of School Boards is governed by a 17-member Board of Directors, which includes officers as well as regional directors from nine Director Districts and representatives from Iowa area education agencies and community colleges. Directors serve three-year terms. The IASB President-elect is elected by the Delegate Assembly for a two-year term.

Candidates Sought for IASB Officer Positions: President-elect and Treasurer


Nomination Procedures for IASB Board of Directors

Each year, certain director districts elect a representative to serve on the IASB Board of Directors. A nominating caucus occurs at our annual Delegate Assembly in November. The purpose of the caucus is to nominate not more than two board members as candidates for election to the IASB Board of Directors. All delegates attending the Delegate Assembly from the director districts with an election are eligible to participate in the nominating process. Voting on nominated candidates occurs after Delegate Assembly in November and December. The term will start in January. 

List of School Districts by IASB Director District (PDF file)

Download these documents for more information:
Statement of Candidacy
Role & Responsibilities
Nomination & Election Procedures

Please email Stephanie Rousseau if you have any questions.