Staff

The staff of the Iowa Association of School Boards is here to serve the needs of IASB members and to represent those needs as a voice for Iowa public education. “Team IASB” includes IASB employees as well as adjunct consultants whose knowledge and skills allow us to bring enhanced perspective to our service. Please give us a call—we are at your service!

Leadership

 

Lisa Bartusek
Executive Director
(515) 247-7072
e-mail: lbartusek@ia-sb.org


   

Patricia Wright
Chief Financial Officer
(515) 247-7030 
e-mail: pwright@ia-sb.org  


   
 

Stephanie Rousseau
Executive Assistant
(515) 247-7042
e-mail: srousseau@ia-sb.org

Board Development and Convention

Harry Heiligenthal
Leadership Development Director
(515) 247-7062
 e-mail: hheiligenthal@ia-sb.org 

   
 

Mary Jane Vens
Board Development Director
(515) 247-7023
e-mail: mjvens@ia-sb.org

   
 

Lou Ann Gvist
Convention Director/Board Development
(515) 247-7064
e-mail: lgvist@ia-sb.org

 

   
 

Matt Vinsand
Convention Consultant
(515) 247-7038
(402) 677-1768 cell
e-mail: convention@ia-sb.org


   
 

Tony VanderZyl
Surveys/Research Consultant
(515) 247-7044
e-mail: tvanderzyl@ia-sb.org

   
 

C.J. Bloyer
Administrative Assistant to
Board Development/Leadership
(515) 247-7046
e-mail: cbloyer@ia-sb.org

Communications


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Tammy Votava
Communications Director
(515) 247-7040
e-mail: tvotava@ia-sb.org


   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Emily Archer
Communications Specialist
(515) 247-7036
e-mail: earcher@ia-sb.org

Government Relations

Phil Jeneary
Government Relations Director
(515) 247-7027
e-mail: pjeneary@ia-sb.org


   
 

Emily Piper
Lobbying Consultant
(515) 247-7045
e-mail: emily@ialobbyresources.com


 
   
 

Jessica Hulen
Administrative Assistant to Legislative/Financial
(515) 247-7055
e-mail: jhulen@ia-sb.org


Policy, Legal & Human Resource Services

 

Josie Lewis
Policy/Legal Services Director
(515) 247-7028
e-mail: jlewis@ia-sb.org




 Eric Howard
 HR Services Director
 (515) 247-7050
 e-mail: ehoward@ia-sb.org
   

Terry Voy
School Transportation Consultant
(515) 247-7043
e-mail: tvoy@ia-sb.org

   
 

Marte Brightman
Administrative Assistant to Policy/HR Services
(515) 247-7048
e-mail: mbrightman@ia-sb.org

School Finance Support Services

 

Patti Schroeder
Finance Support Director
(515) 247-7031
e-mail: pschroeder@ia-sb.org


   
 

Shawn Snyder
Finance Support Director
(515) 247-7054
e-mail: ssnyder@ia-sb.org


   
 

Gary Sinclair*
Senior Analytics Advisor
(515) 247-7026
e-mail: gsinclair@ia-sb.org or
gsinclair@pmanetwork.com

 *PMA employee housed at IASB
   
   

Lisa Oakley*
Senior Analytics Advisor
(515) 247-7026
e-mail: loakley@forecast5analytics.com
*PMA employee housed at IASB

   
 

Paul Kruse*
Financial Services Marketing Director
(515) 247-7097
e-mail: pkruse@pmanetwork.com
 *PMA employee housed at IASB

   
 

Jessica Hulen
Administrative Assistant to Legislative/Financial
(515) 247-7055
e-mail: jhulen@ia-sb.org  

Operations

 

Genelle Truitt
Controller
(515) 247-7066
e-mail: gtruitt@ia-sb.org

 
   
 

Karla Long
Accounting Support
(515) 247-7058
e-mail: klong@ia-sb.org


   
 

Theresa Mahedy
Accounting Support/Clerk
(515) 288-1991
e-mail: tmahedy@ia-sb.org

   
 

Angie Kendall
Database/IT Specialist
(515) 247-7047
e-mail: akendall@ia-sb.org

   
 
Joel Rybolt
IT Consultant
(515) 247-7061
e-mail: joel@rybolt.net